Skip to content

ICPF Announces Nominations to Circle of Distinguished Leaders

Circle of Distinguished Leaders logo

The International Corrugated Packaging Foundation (ICPF), co-sponsored by AICC – The Independent Packaging Association and Fibre Box Association (FBA), announces the nominations of Dennis Colley and Pete Watson for induction into ICPF’s Circle of Distinguished Leaders.

The program honors exceptional individuals — leaders whose vision, creativity and energy have moved the corrugated industry forward.

Dennis spent 35 years at International Paper where he held management positions in mill operations, converting operations, global containerboard and supply chain. He just recently retired from Fibre Box Association (FBA), where he led the association as President and CEO for the past 12 years. He had also managed the International Corrugated Case Association (ICCA) as President and CEO since 2016.

Pete Watson retired in 2022 after 22 years with Greif, Inc. Pete served as Executive Chairman, President and CEO since 2015 and held multiple other leadership roles during his time with the company. Prior to his time with Greif, he served as Vice President and General Manager at Concept Packaging Group and General Manager for Union Camp Corporation. Pete also served on the FBA Board of Directors and was Chairman of the association from 2015-2016.

If you would like to join in recognizing Dennis and/or Pete, firms and individuals can make donations in their name to support their recognition at the 2024 FBA Annual Meeting to be held May 6-8, 2024, at the Ocean Reef Club in Key Largo, Florida. Firms and individuals making donations will be recognized during the induction ceremony for Dennis and Pete, and in a subsequent press release to the packaging trade press.

Contact Caitlin Salaverria at if you would like to join in recognizing Dennis and/or Pete by making a tax deductible “nomination donation” to ICPF. ICPF then will forward an invoice with mailing and ACH instructions for your accounting department.